#MTBoSChallenge Week 3 – pics of my classroom

The MTBoS has a challenge out to blog weekly until the end of 2014.  I need this challenge to get me back into blogging.  This week I’m doing the Saturday challenge (a day late!), which is to post pictures of my classroom.

MTBOSChallenge

These first 3 shots are a close to 360 view from my classroom door.  You can see I’m really into baseball.  🙂

IMG_1200 IMG_1201 IMG_1202

These 2 shots are behind and next to my door.  This is the left front wall of my room. The Bloom’s chart is because that is how I level all assessments.  The fat lady from Gryffindor is a painting done by a student who also loves Harry Potter.  I have students put cell phones on that desk and I put lost and found there.  As you can see, there is already a lost calculator.

IMG_1203 IMG_1204

Close up of the plaque on the bottom left of my board. 🙂

IMG_1205

Pic of a poster I had printed & I got the image from venspired.  To the right is our schedule.  It’s laminated with the project schedule on the back.  Our school has time periods where we are in a discipline focused schedule and we see our students 4 times per week.  Then we have weeks where we are on a project based schedule and we see our students 3 times per week to allow for project time.

IMG_1206

My new bigscreen TV that has Apple TV hooked up.  All projectors were removed and replaced with this set up.  Science and Math teachers were given iPads.  Projected is the @Desmos app from my iPad.

IMG_1207

I start the year with students doing sticky notes on various posters.  There are 4 colors are for my 4 classes.  This shows some of their learning goals for math class.  Many are stuck on grades as a learning goal.

IMG_1208

My desk area.  I try to balance my warped sense of humor with nice quotes also. 🙂

IMG_1209 IMG_1210 IMG_1211 IMG_1213 IMG_1218 IMG_1219

More stickies of student responses

IMG_1212 IMG_1214 IMG_1215

Supply area & area next to door showing our school Mindsets poster.  I keep little golf pencils with cap erasers over there for students who have forgotten a pencil.  The colorful caddies on the shelves are sitting on whiteboards.  One person from a table group grabs a caddy and whiteboards for their group before class starts.

IMG_1216 IMG_1217

Finally, what I’m really supposed to be doing right now, my Grad School reading:

IMG_1220

Leave a Reply

