The Important Things in Life

Last summer our leadership team went through Strengthsfinder 2.0.  I am a sucker for these types of things and get into analyzing myself.  One thing that I was able to verbalized after this is that I’m the type of person that needs to do something work-wise so that I can feel productive every single day. That can make vacation difficult; I have to force myself to not check email. 

Today was a beautiful day with my husband, daughter, and grandson. I was reminded how important it is to soak in these times and not allow my focus to be elsewhere. I’m thankful that today, I was able to immerse and be present as my grandson had his first aquarium experience at the Florida Aquarium. His excitement, wonder, and smiles made my day. #ilovebeingagigi 

Leave a Reply

